Texas Completes

Led by Lone Star College System, the Texas Completes cadre brings together eight college systems that share a common vision for deep student success reform. The systems are Alamo Colleges, Austin Community College, Dallas County Community College District, El Paso Community College, Kilgore College, Lone Star College System, Odessa College and South Texas College.

Together, the college systems work to create innovation at scale across multiple college structures, specific environments, and geographic distances.


The cadre of institutions includes more than 35 community colleges that educate 43% of the state’s community college students. The initiative’s primary focus is on:

  • Revising curriculum to swiftly get students into programs of study, streamline the time to degree, and facilitate their transfer to four-year institutions
  • Creating a comprehensive student advising and management system to ensure students a strong start and consistent feedback along each step of their way through college
  • Restructuring developmental education to reduce time spent in pre-collegiate coursework

Educate Texas Role

Policy Lead

For more information on Texas Completes

Click here