Pathways in Technology Early College High School & Industry Cluster Innovative Academies

Since early 2017, Educate Texas has partnered with the Texas Education Agency (TEA) to support Industry Cluster Innovative Academies (ICIA) and Pathways in Technology Early College High School (P-TECH) grantees across Texas in addressing key workforce pathways in high-demand fields throughout the state:

  • Petroleum Refining and Chemical Products
  • Biotechnology and Life Sciences
  • Advanced Technologies and Manufacturing
  • Information and Computer Technology
  • Aerospace and Defense
  • Energy

These designated campuses are designed to ensure that their high school curriculum is focusing on workforce needs and partnerships leading to credentials, degrees and certificates for students. Schools target thriving industries in the regions where these students already live. The new cohort of grantees are listed below, with one group of 14 schools experienced in this work receiving a success grant, and another group of 21 schools new to the work receiving a planning grant:

P-TECH and ICIA Success Grant

  • Austin ISD – Crockett High School
  • Dallas ISD – L.G. Pinkston High School, Seagoville High School, South Oak Cliff High School, Wilmer-Hutchins High School
  • Duncanville ISD – Duncanville High School
  • Elgin ISD – Elgin High School
  • Greenville ISD – Greenville High School
  • Laredo ISD – Dr. Leonides G. Cigarroa High School
  • Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy – Greenville & Mesquite
  • Richardson ISD – Multi-School Structure
  • Roscoe Collegiate ISD – Roscoe Collegiate High School
  • San Diego ISD – San Diego Early College High School

P-TECH and ICIA Planning Grant

  • Austin ISD – Lanier High School
  • Brooks County ISD – Falfurrias High School
  • Brownsville ISD – Homer Hanna Early College High School, Porter Early College High School
  • Everman ISD – Everman Collegiate High School
  • Fort Worth ISD – TCC South Collegiate High School
  • Fruitvale ISD – Fruitvale High School
  • Kirbyville CISD – Kirbyville High School
  • Lytle ISD – Lytle High School
  • Midland ISD – Midland High School
  • Monte Alto ISD – Monte Alto Early College High School
  • Odem-Edroy ISD – Odem High School
  • Pioneer Technology & Arts Academy – Fate Campus
  • Priority Charter Schools – Cove Charter Academy, Cedar Park Charter Academy, Temple Charter Academy
  • Richardson ISD – J.J. Pearce High School, Lake Highlands High School
  • San Antonio ISD – Sam Houston High School
  • San Felipe Del Rio CISD – Del Rio High School
  • San Saba ISD – San Saba High School

Each program reflects key priorities for education and workforce outlined by our partners at the TEA, the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board and the Texas Workforce Commission.

Click here to learn more about P-TECH/ICIA on

Resource Documents

Related Documents