Skip to main content

Leadership Committee

Philanthropy Advocates' Leadership Committee plays a critical role in shaping and guiding the future strategy of the initiative. Members of the Leadership Committee participate in quarterly conference call meetings, plan and participate in our Advocacy Day at the Capitol during legislative sessions every odd year, and contribute expertise and ideas to the current and future work of Philanthropy Advocates. 


Dr. Shari Albright, President, Charles Butt Foundation, San Antonio
Ashley Allison, Executive Director, Waco Foundation, Waco
Kristin Boyer, Chair, Trellis Foundation, Round Rock *Chair, Philanthropy Advocates​ Leadership Committee 
Grant Coates, President and CEO, The Miles Foundation, Fort Worth
John Fitzpatrick, Executive Director, Educate Texas/Communities Foundation of Texas, Dallas
Lisa Hall, Vice President for Programs, Houston Endowment, Houston
Fred Markham, President, Texas Pioneer Foundation, Texarkana
Sandy Ogletree, Executive Director, The CH Foundation, Lubbock
Wynn Rosser, President and CEO, T.L.L. Temple Foundation, Lufkin
Clay Stribling, President, Amarillo Area Foundation, Amarillo
Katherine Wright, Executive Director, Wright Family Foundation, Austin

Are you a foundation looking to invest and engage in public and higher education research and advocacy?

Become a Member